The Cultch and Theatre Replacement Present
East Van Panto: Little Red Riding Hood

November 23 – December 31, 2017
The York Theatre

Here she comes!

Little Red Riding Hood is bombing down the Adanac bike trail to deliver a basket of goodies to her sweet little granny. Easy right? Not in The East Van Panto where everything gets real whacky real fast! Come cheer Little Red along as she runs into everything from bike thieves to distracted drivers to The Big Bad Wolf. And what the heck are Three Little Pigs doing here?! Don’t miss this year’s super silly East Van Panto to find out what happens!


Rachel Aberle*
James Long*
Andrew McNee*
Chirag Naik*

Elizabeth Barrett+
Mason Temple+
Stephanie Wong+

Veda Hille
Ben Elliott
Barry Mirochnick

Panto Kids:
Era Bothe, Maya Dance-Thomson, Lola Dance-Thomson, Yuki Enns, Fumiko Enns, Maxine Kassis, Olive Knowles, Quillan Koehn, Nasja MacRae, Felix MacDuff, Nora Pontin, Hazel Pontin, Kiyo Roth, Matteo Sallusti, Cooper Thompson

* Appears with the permission of the Canadian Actors’ Equity Association. Theatre Replacement engages under the terms of the Independent Theatre Agreement, professional Artists who are members of the Canadian Actors’ Equity Association.

+Student of Studio 58
++Student of SFU School for the Contemporary Arts

Huge thanks to Charles Demers, Amiel Gladstone and all of the past Panto artistic and production team; Greg Allan, Kyle Loven, Eric Napier, Michael Sider, Glen Andresen, PrOphecy Sun, Michael Muscat, Sean Arden; Mike Gall and Robyn Volk at the Arts Club Theatre prop shop; Paul Neugebauer at Artel Iron Works; Chris Morse at Vancouver Foam; Bart Taylor at ReFind Home Furnishings; Kyle Jespersen, Sarah Levine, Oralie Sagmoen and the DTES Street Market vendors; Kathryn Shaw, Susan Miyagishima, and Studio 58; Chelsea Hunter and SFU School for the Contemporary Arts; Jennifer Reidle and the Canadian Actors’ Equity Association; Don Farion and Bomber Brewing; Elia Kirby, Kyle Sutherland, Angela Carlson, Kiki Lightburn and GNW Scene Shop; Watermelon and the Licorice Parlour; Shea Lindenberg, Casey McNally and the Australian Boot Company; Jesse Cooper and Our Community Bike/PEDAL; Jesse Neate and JJ Bean; Steven Hill, Alex Ferguson and Fight with a Stick; June Fukumura and the Russian Hall; all of the Panto Kids and their parents, our amazing board members, volunteers and #gopantogo campaign donors.

Playwright: Mark Chavez
Director: Anita Rochon*
Musical Director, Composer: Veda Hille
Choreographer: Tracey Power*
Stage Manager: Jan Hodgson*
Child Director: Raugi Yu

Assistant Stage Manager: Ruth Bruhn

Set & Properties Design: Marshall McMahen
Costume Designer: Marina Szijarto
Lighting Designer: Adrian Muir
Scenic Illustrator: Laura Zerebeski

Artistic Directors, Theatre Replacement: James Long and Maiko Yamamoto
Managing Producer, Theatre Replacement: Corbin Murdoch
Production Manager, The Cultch & The York: Borja Brown
Technical Director, The Cultch & The York: Kris Boyd
Associate Producer, Theatre Replacement: Chelsea MacDonald

Production Technical Director: Jeremy Baxter
Props Master: Christie Watson
Costume Builder: Darryl Milot
Writing Consultant: Graham Clark
Sound Designer/Audio Operator: Kyra Soko
Head of Flys: Derek Meehan
Lighting Operator: Lukas McCormick
Production Assistants: Alannah Korf+
Child Wranglers: Djordje Vlajic++, Jordan Zanni++
Publicist: Teresa Trovato
Graphic Designer: Zuzanna Juszkiewicz

Head Scenic Carpenter: Kyle Sutherland (GNW Scene Shop)
Scenic Carpenters: Ryan Murcar, Elliot Gaultont (GNW Scene Shop)
Head Scenic Painter: Sandy Margaret (GNW Scene Shop)
Scenic Artist: Jessica Howell (GNW Scene Shop)
Shop Manager: Angela Carlson (GNW Scene Shop)
Shop Clerk: Kiki Lightburn (GNW Scene Shop)
Scene Shop Driver: Randy Biro (GNW Scene Shop)

Media Links:
-Colin Thomas
-Jo Ledingham

Vancouver Sun
-Jerry Wasserman

Georgia Straight
-Kathleen Oliver

Thanks To Our Generous Sponsors
Thanks To Our Wonderful Donors
Alistair Stewart
Amy & Briac Medard De Chardon
Andrea Burgoyne
Anita Rochon
Anne-Sophie Woolnough
Anonymous (9)
Audrey Zaharichuk
Barbara Parkin
Beverly Nann
Brandy Wiebe
Brenda Penton
Camille Gingras & Cande Andrade
Carmen Lam
Chris Long
Cindy Reid
Claire Fogal
Darby Honeyman
David Pontin
Donna Soares
Doug Tuck
Edward McGrath
Elaine Fairey
Elizabeth Cant
Elizabeth MacKenzie
Ellen Claitman
Emily Larkman
Emma Hendrix
Erica Levy
Gabor Mate
Gavin Davidson
Geoff Hicks
Geoffrey Berner
Georgia Hunt
Gordon Briggs
Grant Lawrence
Greer Attridge
Hannah Bennett
Heather Redfern
Helen Elfert
James Long
James Foy
Jane Heyman
Janelle Wong-Moon
Janice St. Helene
Janis L McKenzie
Jann Winters
Jill Barber
Judy Ford
Katherine Koncan
Kathleen Barilla
Kathryn Shaw
Kathy Roczkowskyj
Kelly Enns
Lesley Johnson
Maiko Yamamoto
Majdi Bou-Matar
Manami Dueck
Marcus Youssef
Marlene Moore
Marni Mishna
Mary-Jane Dalon
Megumu Yamamoto
Meiko Bae
Milton Lim
Nicky Pontin
Nicola Harwood
Nicole McLuckie
Nora Osborne
Oonagh & Mark Pontin
Paige Raibmon
Peter Dickinson
Rachel Roy
Robin Bacsfalvi
Rudi Leibik
Ruthie Tabata
Saori Yamamoto
Sarah Garton Stanley
Selina Crammond
Shafin Damani
Shelly & Gerry Thue
Simon Cowell
Stuart Collier
Susan Elliott
Tammi Norrison
Wally Roth